Directors & Management

Jeff Dowling

Non-Executive Chairman

More than 45 years experience across professional services with Ernst and Young and various mining companies. He served as a director of Atlas Iron during a period of rapid growth and cost cutting.  He was also Chair of Sirius Resources prior to its takeover by independence. Mr Dowling is currently a Non-Executive Director at NRW Holdings, Fleetwood Corporation and S2 Resources.

David Flanagan BSc (Mining & Mineral Exploration WASM), FAICD

managing director

30 years’ experience in the mining and mineral exploration industry in Australia, Indonesia and Africa. Mr Flanagan was the founder and Managing Director of Atlas Iron Limited where the company discovered and acquired substantial iron ore resources and developed substantial export infrastructure in the Pilbara of WA, Chair of Battery Minerals and Executive Chair of Delta Lithium.

Tommy McKeith BSc (Hons),
GDE (Mining), MBA

non-executive director

Geologist with 30 years’ experience in exploration, development and mining. Previous MD & director roles with ASX resource companies and executive roles in Gold Fields Ltd. Currently Chairman of Prodigy Gold and Non-Executive Director of Evolution Mining.

Alwyn Voster BSc, MSc, MBA

non-executive director

Mining Executive with over 30 years’ experience with numerous large mining houses including Anglo American and Rio Tinto in technical and commercial roles. Key corpotate and development experience with API Management, Iron Ore Holdings Ltd and Oakajee Rail & Port.

Chris Tuckwell

non-executive director

Engineer with over 40 years’ experience in mining, mining services and mine development. Mr Tuckwell has notable experience as Managing Director of MACA Limited and Chief Operating Officer and Country Manager of African Mining Services (Ausdrill) in both West and East Africa. He has extensive Australian mining experience of late including being responsible for the rapid development of Fenix Resources’ Iron Ridge DSO iron ore project.

Catherine Grant-Edwards, B.Com, CAANZ

Joint Company Secretary

Catherine has over 15 years’ experience in the accounting and company secretarial professions with ASX/LSE-listed and private companies. She has practiced at Ernst & Young and is a co-founder and Executive Director of Bellatrix Corporate Pty Ltd.

Melissa Chapman, B.Com, CPA,

Joint Company Secretary

Co-founder and Executive Director of Bellatrix Corporate Pty Ltd with over 20 years’ experience in the accounting and company secretarial professions. She has significant experience including in Perth and London serving ASX/LSE listed and private companies.